SRO IGTC California 8 Hours Amended Start Time

Sunday’s SRO California 8 Hours Race Set to Start at 9:15 am PDT; 8-Hour GT Sports Car Event will be Longest Pro Race in MRLS History

Eight Manufacturers to battle for Intercontinental GT Challenge Crown

SALINAS, Calif. – For 60 years, Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca has hosted a variety of two and four-wheel machinery but Sunday’s California 8 Hours GT contest will be the longest professional race in the prestigious history of the famed 2.238-mile, 11-turn road circuit.

Sunday’s event will begin at 9:15 a.m. PDT and finish at 5:15 p.m. PDT. The CBS Sports Network telecast will start at 9:00 a.m. PDT/12:00 p.m. EDT.

The telecast for CBS Sport Network will feature two segments of the California 8 Hours with 9:00 a.m. PDT/12:00 p.m. EDT to 11 a.m. PDT/2:00 p.m. EDT and from 4:00 p.m. PDT/7:00 p.m. EDT to 5:30 p.m. PDT/8:30 p.m. EDT.

The 11 a.m. PDT to 4:00 p.m. PDT segment of the California 8 Hours can be viewed on MotorTrend OnDemand at www.motortrendondemand.com.

The third leg of the four-race, four-continent Intercontinental GT Challenge series, Sunday’s endurance event will feature a solid lineup of auto manufacturers and world-class driving stars in the eight-hour event which features GT3 and GT4 sports cars.

MRLS has hosted the likes of IndyCars, Can-Am cars, international prototypes, MotoGP motorsports, Superbikes and famed historic machines dating back to 1957, but no professional racing event has been run to an eight-hour distance.

Action at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca for the California 8 Hours begins Friday, Oct. 13 with practice rounds and the eight-hour feature is scheduled to start at 9:15 a.m. PDT on Sunday.

Event/Circuit:
2.238-mile, 11-turn permanent road circuit

Qualifying: (All times listed are PDT)
Friday, October 13, 2017
3:20 PM – 4:20 PM SRO Intercontinental GT Challenge Pre-Qualifying

Races: (All times listed are PDT)
Saturday, October 14, 2017
10:45 AM – 11:30 AM SRO Intercontinental GT Challenge Qualifying
1:40 PM – 1:55 PM SRO Intercontinental GT Challenge Super Pole Qualifying

Races: (All times listed are PDT)
9:15 AM – 5:15 PM California 8 Hours – SRO Intercontinental GT Challenge Round 3

Race Length:
8 Hours (GT3/GT4)

Television (on CBS Sports Network): All times listed re: CBS broadcasts are Eastern.
California 8 Hours, October 15, 12:00 p.m. – 2 p.m.; 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.